Community News

Collaboratorium Copenhagen Challenge Final Round Winners Announced


The final round winners of the Collaboratorium Copenhagen Challenge were announced today. They are:

  1. 350 ppm or bust (40% of votes), created by Jason Jay,  PhD student, MIT Sloan School of Management
  2. IEA 450 ppm scenario (31% of votes), created by International Energy Agency (entered by Rob Laubacher)
  3. (tie) Drew Jones TEDx plan (7% of votes), created by Drew Jones, Climate Interactive and Business as Usual (7% of votes), based on the IPCC’s A1FI scenario

The results of the Copenhagen challenge were summarized in a white paper that was delivered to Yvo de Boer, the Executive Secretary of the UNFCCC.
Voting continues, with current results viewable on the Collaboratorium’ Plans index page.